We ship for delivery on the forth week of the month, if you live in Virginia. Orders are shipped via UPS and the delivery time will vary according to your UPS zone (in most cases, 2-3 business days, 5 business days to California). These are not guaranteed delivery times, please understand that they are our best estimates of actual delivery times.
Providing us with email and telephone numbers will allow UPS to contact you before delivery.
We can currently ship to the following states: Virginia, Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming. We CANNOT ship to Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Montana, New Hampshire, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Utah, and Vermont.
Please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions; and for more information on the consumer movement to improve wine direct shipping laws, visit www.freethegrapes.org.
According to federal law, the delivery MUST be signed for by someone of 21 years of age or older, and UPS will not leave the package. After three attempted deliveries, the package will be returned to the Virginia Wine of the Month Club. If someone is not consistently able to receive the package, you can opt for the package to be sent to the nearest UPS store. Please contact us for more information on this option.
Our shipping rate are subject to change and current estimates are:
1 bottle approx. $9.00
2 bottles approx. $10.00
The Virginia Wine of the Month Club only sells and ships wine to persons 21 years of age or older. By agreeing to a membership, you are certifying that you are 21 years of age or older. When the wine is delivered, the recipient will be required to show proof of age and sign for the package. The willful misrepresentation of your age or the age of the recipient is a crime in most states, and if you willfully misrepresent your age or the age of the recipient, we will cooperate with authorities to prosecute you to the fullest extent of the law.
A 1 quarter minimum is requested for gift memberships.
Coupons/ Promo Codes
Please note, your coupon/promo code will be applied when Order is imported into our shipping system. It may not be reflected on your web order.
We offer the following shipping methods and delivery times:
UPS. Within VA, usually 1 day with Ground UPS. Consult UPS.com for delivery times from our zip code (23093) to the recipient.
We presently cannot accept orders for international shipment.
We do charge sales tax on wine if shipped within Virginia and to North Dakota.
Credit Cards Accepted
American Express, Discover, Mastercard, and Visa
Order Cancellation Policies
If you are not completely satisfied, you can cancel the membership with 30 days notice and be under no further obligation.
If your quarterly cider shipment is returned to the Virginia Cider of the Quarter Club, there are two options for reshipment:
1. Club can immediately resend the package to your address for an additional shipping fee.
2. Club can repackage the wine and send it along with your next month’s shipment for no additional fee.